Wishing

Hello beautiful spirits, it’s been a minute since I’ve been here and boy how I’ve missed this place.  I stepped away from my journey to handle a sudden influx of new business.  You know the saying “it’s either feast or famine”.  I’m grateful for the feast but oh how I cherish my quiet slower moments.  I seem to lose my balance and flow in the hurried frenzy of the business world and I wonder when and how I will summon up the courage to let go of the familiar grind and do what my heart song sings to me daily.  I’m reminded of something my Grandma used to say to me.  She’d say baby “wishing don’t make it so”.

I spend a lot of time wishing that the life I truly want to live would just manifest in the morning when I wake up, that I’d simply wake up, walk out on to my veranda of my little chalet and smell and hear the ocean in the distance. I find myself wondering, what must I do to manifest that little home off the beach with the organic garden in the back yard.  What must I do to turn my life into what I see in my minds eye as my place of  Zen?  Every time I feel as if I’ve gained a rhythm on my journey something comes along to disturb that rhythm.  Is it me?  Am I drawing this confusion to myself? How do I set a vision so vividly that it has no choice but to show up? I have all the tools so what is that thing I am not doing or seeing?   Today, right now is all there is.  Right now I will step back on to my path, back onto my mat, back into my flow and begin to find a way to gain the courage and the strength to keep moving forward.  Thanks Grandma for whispering in my ear today and reminding me that it’s not wishing but seeing it clearly and then taking action that brings me the keys to that which is mine to have.

Namaste

Yogini KP

Leave a comment